Liberal Arts Current Instructors

Please click on the tab to Expand

Emily Broderick
Instructor, Biology 
Office: 808.245.8389
Email: emilybro@hawaii.edu

Terrence Bruns
Assistant Professor, Zoology and Anatomy 
Office: 808.245.8305
Email: bruns@hawaii.edu

Brian Yamamoto
Professor, Microbiology and Botany
Office: 808.245.8241
Email: btyamamo@hawaii.edu

Stephen Watkins
Program Coordinator/ Instructor, Creative Media
Curriculum Vitae
Office: 808.245.0131
Email: watkinss@hawaii.edu

Christina Mar
English Instructor
Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (808) 245-0124
Email: cjmar@hawaii.edu

Patricia McGrath
Professor, English
Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (808) 245-8316
Email: pmcgrath@hawaii.edu

Eric T. San George
Instructor, English
Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (808) 245-8279
Email: esg4@hawaii.edu

Laura Dillman
Assistant Professor, HPER and Fitness Professional Certificate
Curriculum Vitae
Phone: 245-8379
Email: dillman@hawaii.edu
Office: Portable by Weight Room

Brian Yamamoto
Professor, Microbiology and Botany
Office: 808.245.8241
Email: btyamamo@hawaii.edu

Dennis Chun
Associate Professor, Hawaiian Studies
Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (808) 245-8202
Email: dennisch@hawaii.edu

Puali‘ili‘imaikalani Rossi-Fukino
Assistant Professor, Hawaiian Studies 
Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (808) 245-8295
Email: puali@hawaii.edu

Alan Boyes
Associate Professor, History
Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (808) 245-8340
Email: aboyes@hawaii.edu

Mark A. Ombrello, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, History
Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (808) 245-8328
Email: ombrello@hawaii.edu

Emily Broderick
Instructor, Biology 
Office: 808.245.8389
Email: emilybro@hawaii.edu

Stephen Taylor, PhD
Associate Professor, Oceanography and Astronomy
Office: 808.245.8332
Email: svt@hawaii.edu

Charmaine Burkart
Instructor, Mathematics
Office: 808.245.8276
Email: pomai.burkart@hawaii.edu

Loni Kalk, PhD
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Office: 808.245.8282
Email: ldel@hawaii.edu

Gigi Drent
Professor, Mathematics
Office: 808.245.8289
Email: gdrent@hawaii.edu

Ryan Girard
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Department Chair
Office: 808.245.8353
Email: girardr@hawaii.edu

Jonathan Kalk, PhD
Professor, Mathematics
Office: 808.245.8272
Email: kalk@hawaii.edu

Erin Millard
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Office: 808.245.8281
Email: emillard@hawaii.edu

Mike Miller
Instructor, Mathematics
Office: 808.245.8385
Email: millermt@hawaii.edu

Gregory Shepherd
Professor, Music
Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (808) 245-8269
Email: shep@hawaii.edu

Michael Hannawald, PhD
Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Astronomy
Office: 808.245.8250
Email: mwh@hawaii.edu

Brad Dempsie
Instructor, Physics
Office: 808.245.0140
Email: bdempsie@hawaii.edu

Stephen Taylor, PhD
Associate Professor, Oceanography and Astronomy
Office: 808.245.8332
Email: svt@hawaii.edu

Alexis Erum, PhD
Instructor, Sociology
Office: 808.245.8216
Email: aibarra@hawaii.edu

Sharon Milan
Assistant Professor, Speech
Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (808) 245-8275
Email: smilan@hawaii.edu