Fall 2021 Payment Due Date
August 19, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. (HST)
Receipt of payment or enrollment in the payment plan on or before this date is required.
Students are responsible for all applicable tuition and other related fees whether or not they attend classes. You are advised to officially withdraw from classes you do not plan to attend. Failure to drop any unwanted classes may result in a financial obligation and academic penalties, such as a failing grade.
Financial aid recipients should follow financial aid award information.
Students are responsible for checking each institution’s website for specific Payment Deadlines and Policies to ensure your payment is received by the due date.
- Online Credit Card, Debit Card or Electronic Check Payment
- Setting Up an Authorized User allows a parent, guardian, spouse, etc. access to view your record to pay your charges online with a credit card or online check.
- Online Sign up for Payment Plan
- Mail-in Payment by Check
- In-Person Payment by Cash or Check
- Payment from an International Bank Account
- Verify your tuition and fee charges by logging into STAR GPS and clicking on the “VIEW/PAY” button in the upper right corner.
- Drop all unwanted classes before the first day of instruction (August 23, 2021) to avoid incurring financial charges.
- Check with each campus offering the course for refund and withdrawal procedures.
- Learn more about payments, payment plans, Authorized Users and eRefunds at University of Hawaii FAQs for Student eCommerce Services.
- University of Hawaii employees, and spouses or domestic partners of employees in BU 07, 08, 87 and 88 - find additional information on the Employee Tuition Waiver site.
FINANCIAL AID PAYMENTS
If you received your award notice and completed all necessary paperwork, the University Cashier’s Office will apply your financial aid toward your tuition and fees. Funds will be disbursed upon verification of enrollment, but no earlier than ten days prior to the first day of instruction, as allowed by federal regulations. After your tuition and fees are paid, any residual monies will be mailed to you or deposited directly into your designated eRefund account. Click here for instructions on how to check your Financial Aid.
Students who completely withdraw during the late registration (add) period will be entitled to a 100% refund of their tuition. Student activity fees will be refunded upon complete withdrawal from all classes at all UH campuses during the late registration period. Those who partially withdraw (drop one or more, but not all, classes) during the add period will be entitled to a full refund of their tuition but not their student activity fees. The late registration period varies at each institution. Please check the academic calendar at each institution for specific dates.
- Semester-long classes – Tuition refund period is approximately the first three weeks of the semester; 100% tuition refund during the late registration period and then 50% refund for the remaining week(s) of the refund period.
- Non-semester long classes (greater than 10 days in length) – Tuition refund period is the first 20% of the instructional period, which includes all calendar days from the first day of instruction, ending on the last day of instruction; 100% tuition refund during the late registration period and then 50% refund for the remaining week(s) of the refund period.
- Non-semester long classes (10 days or less in length) – No refunds will be given except before the first day of instruction.
- Credit Card Payment – refunds will be processed as a credit to the most recent credit card used for payment within the last 90 days.
- Cash or Check Payment – refunds will be processed as a refund check or a direct deposit eRefund to a checking or savings.
- Sign up for eRefunds - refunds will be direct deposited to your checking or savings account.